About us


2019-2020 Executive Members

Raylene Schallock

Vice President

Monique Pires


Secretary Treasurer
Anita Nenninger


Recording Secretary
Cheryl Davies



Executive at Large

Karen Littlejohn- fourlittlejohns@telus.net
Don Robertson- Transportation car54_04@yahoo.com
Danica Hansen – Hughes – LEC   danicawork@hotmail.com
Cindy Hof –  Brookswood Secondary School   cindyhof@shaw.ca

Please DO NOT phone executive members at their work site. Please ensure you are emailing from a personal email account and not the one provided by your employer. Thank you.


CUPE 1260 Committees

  • Communications/Web Site/ Newsletter
    Cindy Hof/ Mary Stardom
  • District Health & Safety
    Ray Schallock/ Halima Simon
  • Job Evaluation(JE)
    Sharla Mauger/ Caryn Coft / Cindy Hof
  • Joint Early Intervention System (JEIS)
    Karen Littlejohn
  • LGBTQ2S+
    Debbie Reimer / Sandra Sangha
  • Pro D
     Lori Woods / Evelyn Groeneveld/ Exec. liaison Danica Hansen-Hughes
  • Inclusive Education Advisory
    Ray Schallock
  • Sunshine
    Shannon Yzerman – sunshineforcupe1260@gmail.com
  • Member Engagement
     Evelyn Groeneveld / Isabel Kennedy / Tyrone Kennedy / Exec. liaison Karen Littlejohn

CUPE BC Committee Members

  • Fraser Valley Coordinated Bargaining     • New Westminster & District Labour Council 


Caryn Coft

Debbie Reimer

Tyrone Kennedy


What we do

CUPE 1260 members work in a wide variety of roles to support the educational process.  They work as clerical staff, special education assistants, career advisors, library technicians, bus drivers, youth care workers, family support workers, aboriginal support workers, SWIS workers and Strong Start workers as well as several other important support staff positions.

Our members work in the following schools/sites in Langley SD #35:



Please send in your stories, we would love to post them in our quarterly Newsletter

(* Please send your information as a final draft. Some changes may be made for clarity or brevity)